This

20140625-144124.jpg
The most beautiful makeup of a woman is passion. But cosmetics are easier to buy. -Yves Saint-Laurent

Seven years rolled by
And I noticed
How no one wants to be themselves
So they sit in my chair
And say make me over
I cut and I paint
And I fill and take
Releasing monsters and princesses
To discover the world with a new face
Until my hands ache
Until every thought melts completely away
This is my tsunami wave
I stand at the edge and wait for my lungs to break
I love this art
And I embrace the contradiction
It’s fresh mint and vinyl static
The atmosphere that it creates
With its long hours and back pains
How I become the confessional booth
The comedic relief
The pep talk that everybody needs
I smile and I cry
Like a needle on a record
I let my heart play
I…

View original post 11 woorden meer

Geef een reactie

